The Faculty of Agriculture of the University of Uyo grew out of the Department of Agriculture, which was originally in the... Read More


When the defunct University of Cross River State came into being in 1983 one of its foundation faculties was the Faculty of... Read More

Basic Medical Science

The Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences under the College of Health Sciences, University of Uyo was established in 2002, as an... Read More

Business Administration

The Faculty comprises four departments through which opportunity is provided for effective teaching, learning and research. ... Read More

Clinical Sciences

The Faculty of Clinical Sciences is one of the two initial Faculties that the College of Health Sciences started with. It... Read More


The Faculty which was established in 1983/84 academic year aims at developing quality and professional character in students... Read More